Skip to Content


Online Registration

To license Visa Chip and Mobile materials, please complete and submit the registration form. Visa will notify you of the outcome of the registration evaluation process.

There are multiple registration options, which provide varying levels of access to Visa materials. Please review the information on the Registering and Licensing page to determine the option that provides the materials needed for your company's chip or mobile programs.

Mobile vendors: Please review the Mobile Introduction page as you will need to indicate the Mobile program(s) necessary for your program/product in the Product & Service Overview field when registering.

Technology Registration: Allows subscribed companies to license Visa chip and mobile technology and software applets, Visa Ready and Approval Services testing materials. Administrative and Licensing fees apply. The following describes the licensed technology available under this registration. To help us understand the licenses you will need, please select all that apply to your product or service.

  • Chip Specifications and Software: Chip and contactless materials listed under Library>Technology Specifications and Software.
  • Mobile Specifications and Software: Mobile, Secure Element and Cloud-based materials and applets listed under Mobile Publications.

Limited Registrations: The following "limited" registrations are available for vendors that require access to specific materials only and do NOT need access to the Visa chip and mobile specifications, applets, etc. licensed by the Technology Registration. If you have an active Technology Registration, you do not have to re-register. Administrative Fees do not apply.

    Select your registration option:


You have selected the Technology Registration. Please select all options below that apply for your program.


Company Information

Company Legal Name: [ ? ] 
Company Exists Under the laws of:  
Registration Number (if any):   (optional)
Postal Code:  
Web Address:   (optional)



First Name:  
Last Name:  
Fax:   (optional)


Business Profile

Check all that apply:

If Other, please specify:


Product & Service Overview

Please provide the following information:
  1. Describe your product and/or service.
  2. What you are requesting from the Visa Technology Partner web site, e.g., chip or mobile documentation, etc.?

2. Check the current development state of your product and/or service:

If Other, please specify:

3. Are you currently working directly with a financial institution?

If Yes, provide name of the financial institution:

4. Do you have plans to seek Visa testing and approval for your product within the next twelve (12) months?


Geographic Presence

Additional licensing and Visa Technical Specifications may be required depending on the country where your products or services are to be deployed. Visa can provide appropriate contacts in the Visa Europe Territory or Visa Regions if supplemental licensing is necessary. Please check each Visa Territory or Region where your company deploys or plans to deploy products or services.

Manufacture Sell  

Visa Europe Territory1:

Andorra, Austria, Bear Island, Belgium, Bulgaria, Channel Islands, Republic of Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Finland, France (including its Départements d'Outre Mer - Territoires d'Outre Mer), Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Republic of Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City the United Kingdom, including the possession and territories thereof, and any other jurisdiction which becomes a full member state of the European Union.

Visa, Inc. Asia Pacific:

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China Mainland, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indochina, Japan, Kiribati, Korea, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand (Includes: Antipodes Island, Auckland Island, Bounty Island, Campbell Island, Chatham Island, Cook Islands, Kermadec Islands, Stewart Islands), Niue, Pakistan, Pescadores Island, Singapore (Includes: Papua New Guinea, Christmas Island, Cocos Island, Lord Howe Island, Macquarie Island, Nauru, New Caledonia, Norfolk Island, Philippines, Pitcairn Island), Samoa, Sri Lanka, Solomon Islands, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu (Includes: Amsterdam Island, Baker Island, Borneo, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canton and Enderbury Islands, Ducie Island, Fanning Island, French Polynesia, Guam Heard & McDonald Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Island, Kerguelen Island, Malden Island, Mariana Island, Midway Island, Pacific Island, Trust Territory, Palmyra Island, Rotuma Island, St. Paul Island, Starbuck Island, Sunda Island, Timor, Tokelau Island, Wake Island, Wallis & Futuna Island, Washington Island), Vietnam.

Visa, Inc. Central Europe, Middle East, Africa:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Benin, Republic of Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Republic Macedonia, Madagascar, Mali, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Republic of Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Reunion, Russian Federation, Rwanda, St. Helena Island, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Seychelles, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, United Republic of Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (Includes: Franz Josef Land, Komandorskiye Island, New Siberian Island, Novaya, Zemlya, Ostrov Ratmanova, Sakhalin, Severnava Zemlya), Uzbekistan, Yemen Arab Republic, Zaire (Includes: Ascension Island, Bouvet Island, Crozet Island, Gouch Island, Tristan da Cunha), Zambia, Zimbabwe (Includes: Mascarene Island, Rodrigues Island).

Visa, Inc. Latin America and the Caribbean:

Argentina Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Visa, Inc. North America:

United States and Canada.
1 Visa Europe is the exclusive licensee of Visa, Inc. in the Visa Europe territory.